Innovation Award 2021
talk ENplus
Double Award for Innovation 2021 in bioenergy and renewable gas

The Renewable Gas Show and Expobiomasa launch a double public call for the 2021 innovation award. Candidates will compete for two prizes of € 2.000 and four second prizes endowed with € 500 each.

Parallel to the XIII edition of the Expobiomasa Innovation Award, which has awarded 85.000 euros in prizes since 2006, the Innovation Award of the Renewable Gas Show is held for the first time, which can be attended by all professionals, companies and public or private entities in the renewable gas sector with their innovative projects, products or services.

As is customary in recent editions, candidates for the award will be able to participate regardless of their presence at the fair Expobiomasa or Renovabl Gas Showe.

La Spanish Association of Biomass (AVEBIOM) and the Spanish Biogas Association (AEBIG) are the promoters of this call, whose objective is to promote innovation in the bioenergy sector by bringing together the most complete and varied sample of technological innovations in the fields of solid biomass and renewable gases.

Recognition of the initiatives underway invigorates the sector and contributes to its economic development. In this double call will be awarded two prizes and four second prizes, endowed with € 2.000 and € 500 respectively.

Expobiomasa and the first edition of the Renewable Gas Show are, without a doubt, the appointments where the commercial activity of this technology will be relaunched, which occupies a key place in the strategies for changing the energy model both in Spain and in the rest of the world .

The technological innovations that are presented to this call will enjoy the perfect setting to make themselves known among professionals in the sector. The degree of innovation of the applications will be assessed and criteria of originality, applicability and energy saving will also be taken into account to determine the winning option.

The deadline for submitting candidatures is June 30.

Expobiomasa Innovation Award


Renewable Gas Hall Innovation Award